

Department Details

Department name:	Arts Board
Туре:	Board or Commission
Meeting time:	7:30 AM
Meeting location:	
Primary contact:	Jay Odegaard
Description:	The purpose of the Arts Board is to focus on four principal areas: Development of the Arts District as identified in City Vision 2020; to serve as forum to receive proposals and forward them to appropriate Council committee; work as advocate for the arts by commenting of policies and plans of the City and by seeking non-City funding for its advancement; and to analyze gaps and opportunities in programming, support, funding, and promotion for the arts, cultural activity and economic development. The Arts Board is comprised of nine (9) voting members, including one Council Member and one La Crosse County Board Member who shall be a resident of the City of La Crosse not serving as a Council Member. All members shall be appointed by the Mayor for a term of three (3) years, subject to confirmation by the Common Council. The Council Member shall be appointed for a term of two (2) years.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Dillon McArdle Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	1/11/2018	2/8/2027 *
Eva Black Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	6/14/2023	7/13/2026
Kaylan Smith Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	1/9/2020	1/11/2027
Mark Neumann Appointed By: Mayor	Council Member	5/13/2021	4/15/2025
Mary Cate Wesling Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	12/14/2023	12/14/2026
Maureen Freedland Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	1/16/2024	1/11/2027
Paige Manges Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	12/14/2023	12/14/2026
Sana Illahe Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	7/13/2023	7/13/2026
Zachary Stensen Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	8/11/2022	8/11/2025

* indicates extended term